Watch 24 Hours of LeMons LIVE from Sonoma Raceway this weekend

The 24 Hours of LeMons’ season opener last weekend saw an incredibly stock Jaguar XJ6 take home the year’s first Index of Effluency prize and LemonAid Racing’s BMW-powered Geo Metro win overall, making them only the second car to win all three classes and IOE. This weekend finds LeMons back at its de facto home track Sonoma Raceway in California’s wine country with 150 cars entered for Sears Pointless. If you’re at the track, there’s plenty to keep you, the casual observer, occupied. However, if you’re not in Sonoma this weekend, RaceCast will be streaming the action live from the track.

CoronaIOE_Racecast

Before we get to the nitty-gritty, here are just a few highlights from the entry list in addition to the usual fodder of BMWs, Hondas, and so forth: the Index of Effluency-winning Toyota Corona from last December, two terrible Merkur XR4Ti’s, 2 terrible Mercedes 190Es, the GimpPimp Cadillac SLS, the Geo Metro Gnome, two Jaguars (one V12, one Chevy-powered), a Mopar 4.7 liter V8-swapped Datsun, a first-gen Ford Escort wagon, the ever-terrible Pony Keg Oldsmobile Brougham, the super-cheaty Pontiac Solstice GXP, and a Honda 600NV.

GoPro_Car_RaceCast

So if that baits your hook (No, I don’t fish much, why do you ask?), you can watch the race live with the option of switching between eight in-car cameras and two static cameras, listed below with relevant times. The RaceCast team also indicated they have more spots open for more streaming cars from this race with more information on that here.

Watch the live feed right here.

If you have the Race Monitor app for your smartphone or device, you can also stream live video within the app.

 

Broadcast Times

Saturday, February 13
Noon ET/9 a.m. PST – Driver’s Meeting
1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PST – Race Start
8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PST – Session End

Sunday, February 14
Noon ET/9 a.m. PST – Session Start
7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 PST – Race End
8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PST – Awards Ceremony

Cameras (Subject to cars ‘sploding, naturally):
Penalty Box (Static)
Turn 11 Hairpin (Static)
#17 Bunny With or Without a Pancake On Its Head (Volkswagen Rabbit, VR6 swap)
#63 Dirty Little Freaks (Mercedes 300SD)
#98 Whale Wars (BMW E36)
#248 Team Blowes (Mitsubishi Eclipse)
#308 Snowspeeder Pilots Association (Toyota MR2)
#610 Huevos Rancheros/Hooniverse (1962 Ford Ranchero)
#911 Ferkel the Nein-11 (Porsche 911, VW TDI swap)
#967 John Galt Racing (BMW 2002)